Minor in Possession of Alcohol (MIP)


TX Alc. Bev. Code § 106.05

Summary: A person commits Minor in Possession if they possess an alcoholic beverage while under the age of 21.

See full TX Alc. Bev. Code § 106.05
  • Texas Board-Certified in Criminal Defense
  • Thousands of Successful Cases
  • Innovative and Experienced Defense
  • Contact Us to Protect Your Future

 

Aggieland: Engineering Majors and Minors in Possession of Alcohol

Aggieland boasts a student population of nearly 80,000, and a significant portion of these students are under 21. With recent studies showing that up to 80 percent of current college students use or have used alcohol, there's no great mystery surrounding the high number of Minor in Possession or Consumption of Alcohol citations that are handed out here every year. 

Even though only a Class C misdemeanor, a MIP or MIC could lead to a $500 fine, court costs, court-ordered community service, a mandatory alcohol education course, and even a driver's license suspension. Without experienced legal representation, a common college mistake can turn into a serious headache.  

Don't let a Minor in Possession charge negatively affect your current college experience and future career aspirations. If you or a loved one have been charged with MIP or MIC, contact our team of experienced criminal defense attorneys at the Law Office of James & Reynolds today.

 


Proudly Serving the Brazos Valley and Surrounding Areas

At James & Reynolds, Bryan, Texas, we provide criminal defense for clients throughout the Brazos Valley, including the cities of College Station, Austin, Houston, Conroe, Huntsville, and Brenham, and Brazos County, Grimes County, Robertson County, Madison County, Burleson County, Washington County, Walker County, Milam County, Leon County, and Lee County.

Call us now, and let's get started on your defense today.


reception@jamesandreynolds.com
(979) 846-1934
Hablamos Español.

Or fill out the form below and we'll contact you ASAP.